Dogs and house remodelling

I have been feeling very sorry for myself and hubby thinking, how we should be enjoying our backyard at our age rather than working our behinds off again on yet another room. (more to be done still). Then I realized today about my poor animals. One cat can’t seem to figure out his food is in the sunroom and circles from the front door to the back door. I have shown it to him several times. (I know what you are thinking and yes my other cats are smarter). Two of my dogs are whining out in the pen(to keep them safe). All of the noise in their main house is making them nervous as I can imagine they are worried something will fall on their dog food bags or crush their bowls!

The other one stared at me for fifteen minutes with this look in her eye, like you owe me that ice cream you are eating! I could not take a nap today with this noise.
Ok so I am assigning my human emotions to a dog and it is just plain wrong. Perhaps I should buy them a house that is already done so they can live out their golden years in peace and quiet.

Oops that was my Emotions and thoughts again! Wish me luck!

About dogsliketraining2013

Hi Folks: I have loved and trained dogs for 30+ years, training in various styles and am now a professional trainer. Many were rescues. I love to chat about things in the news, things to share with others about dogs! I love to read your dog posts too! Please keep it nice on my blog! Nasties will be removed!
Image | This entry was posted in TIPS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

